PDA

View Full Version : What constitutes a "good fit" for jeans?

whatyouknowaboutthat
16th July 2007, 09:22
I am really curious and have several questions for you all. As you all have probably noticed already, I'm very new to this fashion/style game (though, I must say I thought I had some sense of style...). The biggest question I have for everyone and anyone is what makes up a "good fit". Not just jeans but for shirts, pants, shoes etc. In my opinion, a "good fit" comes with using good proportions and not wearing things that are too tight/small and too baggy/loose. But from seeing pictures and "WYWTD" threads, I might have gotten this wrong. Like say for nudie jeans, if I wear the RRDS with the waist of the jeans sitting on my waist (where its designed to be as opposed to wearing it baggy on my hip bones) and the bottom of the jeans barely touching the ground be considered a "good fit"? Also, how does style and fit work for people of difference heights/weights/body shapes? I know some members have already told me that cuffing my jeans doesn't work since I am 5'4..

Now I may be asking for TOO much, but pictures for examples and illustrations would be nice.
Thoughts?

indigo_junkie
16th July 2007, 09:44
I think it's different for everyone. I personally like wearing jeans up on the waist. Regular straight cut and not too tight/loose. People may like to wear their jeans lower on the hips. Also what one person thinks is a good fit may not be what another person thinks is a good fit. Really, the only person that should be a true judge of what a "good fit" is, is yourself, since it'll be you that wears the jeans. No point in everyone saying it's a good fit, when you don't like the way it looks on you yourself.