PDA

View Full Version : Dry Stretch Vs. Dry Comfort comparison (with pics)

maxbr
30th April 2007, 00:11
Here's a link to my post in Superfuture's denim "This or That?" thread with pics I've gathered comparing the two and my concerns over which to get as I've been putting off ordering these for nearly two months.
http://supertalk.superfuture.com/showpost.php?p=427143&postcount=729

I've read all the posts in this forum regarding Dry Comforts but they did little to help me decide. I'm really indecisive when it comes to this and have been going back and forth on these forever :oops: I'm hoping I can decide from the opinions I gather here and on sufu. Thanks for any input.

brody
30th April 2007, 01:13
From what you've posted, I'd say to get the comforts if you want them to look nicer initially, and fade slower. Get the stretch if you want a more intense, faster fade.

Personally, I'd get the comforts because I too love that streaky denim look, and am not terribly concerned about speedy fade.

But it's up to you.

bilmaga
30th April 2007, 01:39
Also the back pocket stitching is a big difference. The comforts are moe "conservative" and not as "flashy with the indigo coloured stitching.

The comforts feel softer and look streakier as well.

If you want faster fading, go with the stretch, as the comforts will take longer.

My two cents :wink:

mjg
30th April 2007, 01:56
i like that most of the pictures from here.

maxbr
30th April 2007, 02:27
Thanks for replying I appreciate it. Although I do like the Comforts better I might just get the Dry Stretch because my only pair of nudies as of now are SJDBs so rather than having two pairs of slow fading ones I could have a fast fading second pair.
The thing about comforts being softer raises a concern because I seem to wear out the crotches of jeans pretty fast. Though i'm not sure if softness has anything to do with how fast that happens.
And yeah most pictures came from here some were from superfuture and repeat to fade blog.