PDA

View Full Version : SNUS part 2

f4igurl
1st March 2007, 14:43
OK, so these are questions for all you Swedish and northern European guys who use snus - bear with me, total newbie here! :oops:

So being curious, I ordered a couple of cans from the Northerner website, the ones I ordered were the "packaged" ones, in the small pouches, not the loose stuff.

No one I know in Canada uses this, so... Help! Do I just put it under my lip? Upper lip? Lower lip? To the side?

Then how long do I leave it in? I would expect that the nicotine would start absorbing pretty quickly - maybe leave in for a total of 15-20 minutes?

The boxes that it comes in have a little round cap on the top - is this space for putting a couple of bags to keep tham handy, so as to not dry out the rest?

What about storage? Should I put them in the refridgerator, in a plastic bag?

Sorry for all the question guys! Thanks for your help! :D

f4igurl
1st March 2007, 14:45
Oh, and another thing... Will this stuff turn teeth brown??? :(

bilmaga
1st March 2007, 15:01
I'm not from sweden, but I can help. I use snus, so I can guide you. You put the snus under your upper lip, just off to one side (kind of where your fang tooth is). At the start, if you aren't used to nicotine, you would probably keep it in until you can't stand it anymore. If you don't get the spins, I would keep it in for roughly an hour, but it's all personal pref. The cans with the little "ashtray lid" are for your used portions. I never use it, but I guess they want you to put the old one in there if you aren't around a garbage can instead of littering. As far as storage, they keep for up to a year in the freezer. Just put them in a freezer bag. If you bought dry portions, they will store even longer. I store mine in the freezer and the can that I have on the go, I put in the fridge overnight. As far as the brown teeth, I don't have a problem (yet) but I use a whitening toothpaste and I don't notice any difference in my teeth colour.